## **NOTICE OF RACING SERIES 2018-2019**

The Lysterfield Sailing Club Inc. invites participation in the Club's racing series on the dates shown in the Sailing Schedule hereunder.

Racing will be governed by the Racing Rules of Sailing for 2018 – 2020, effective from

1 January 2017 and the Australian Sailing, Special Regulations, Part 2, for Off the Beach Boats, effective from 1 July 2017 except as any of these Rules and Special Regulations, Part 2, are altered, the means being prescribed in the Club's Sailing Instructions.

Racing is open to all monohull Off the Beach Boats less than 5.4 metres in overall length and twin hull (catamaran) Off the Beach Boats less than 4.5 metres in overall length.

## **SAILING SCHEDULE: SUMMER SERIES 2018-2019**

Month/Date	Event	Time	Race Officer	Boat Skipper	<b>Boat Crew</b>
October 2018		I	L	1	
6 October 2018	Opening Day: Pries Family Trophy Race (Short Course Racing)	12.00 Noon – 4.30pm	Anne Pries	Bob Ramsay	Jarrod Beaumont
13 October 2018	Rear Commodore Trophy No 1	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Mark Ferguson	Bob Ramsay	Andrew Stocky
20 October 2018	Aggregate No 1	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Brian Girling	Colin Fleming	Paula Ewington
27 October 2018	Commodores Cup No 1	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Glen Moulton	Herman Clevan	Nathan Gorely
November 2018					
3 November 2018	Rear Commodore No 2	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Gary Dusting	Steve McConnell	Gavin Berry
10 November 2018	Merrell Cooper Trophy Race No 1 Aggregate No 2	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Brian Girling	Luis Hernandez	John Reid
17 November 2018	Commodores Cup No 2	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Anne Pries	Herman Clevan	Andrew Stocky
24 November 2018	Rear Commodores Trophy No 3	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Brian Girling	Damien Bale	Alex Bale
December 2018					
1 December 2018	Aggregate No 3	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Brian Girling	Mark Ferguson	Anne Pries
8 December 2018	Commodores Cup No 3 Christmas Celebrations	12 Noon – 4.30pm	Glen Moulton	Colin Fleming	Paula Ewington